Freak Flat Close
12–16 July 2023
Bern/Switzerland

Info

A - Most important info

01 2023: 5 days of Güsche!

In 2023 the Gurtenfestival will present its 40th edition. It will be celebrated with an additional day of music – for the first time, Bern’s local mountain will also come alive on Sunday. The legendary Rock the Hill promotion starts with exclusive 40th-edition passes (4 & 5-day passes!) in November, regular advance sales in December.

SAVE THE DATE: 12 – 16 July 2023!

Sunday:

The musical programme on Sunday will focus on the main stage area, the tent stage area will remain closed. There will be three acts each playing on the Main Stage and Forest Stage, and the three Dancetents will of course also be open and serving the accompanying party.

02 VIP is now called Comfort Zone

The VIP area is now called Comfort Zone. More information about this area can be found here.

03 Regular presale on 6.12.2022

The regular presale will start on 6.12.2022 at 12.00 via grtn23.ch/tix. The first acts will also be announced at this time. Stay tuned!

Arrival and departure

01 Public transportation

Arrival
On the days your festival wristband is valid, enjoy free rides on buses, trams, or city trains (S-Bahn, 2nd class only) within zones 100 and 101 of the Bern Libero public transportation system, plus free shuttle rides between the festival parking in Wabern and the Gurten funicular. Free rides on the Gurten funicular are also included.

On your day of arrival, your festival ticket will serve as transportation ticket (within Libero zones 100/101). Please present ticket or wristband upon request. Kids born in 2011 or later ride free when accompanied by an adult festival visitor.
www.libero-tarifverbund.ch

Departure
Gurten funicular: The last downhill ride will be at 5.30 a.m. on all festival days. Shuttle buses will be available from the Gurtenbahn tram stop to the main train station in Bern as well as to the festival parking (intermediate stops on request).

Sunday: The regular Sunday time table is in effect (last downhill ride at 1.00 a.m.).

Moonliner
During the Gurtenfestival 2023, Moonliner buses offer an extended service. Check moonliner.ch, sbb.ch, or the ÖV Plus app for exact timetables.
Normal Moonliner fares will be in effect –  the festival wristband is now also valid on the Moonliner buses as a ticket in zones 100/101. Please help keep the boarding times short by getting your Moonliner ticket ahead of time at a ticket vending machine or via the Moonliner Ticket App.
www.moonliner.ch

02 Bicycles and motorcycles

Free parking for bicycles and motorcycles is available at Kirchstrasse in Wabern and at Morillon Schulhaus. Please follow the signs. Please only park your vehicle in the marked areas. The parking area may be used until 1 a.m. on Sunday. Any remaining bicycles and motorcycles will then be cleared out.

03 PubliBike

Sufficient parking spaces and stations are available on site for PubliBikes. The parking area is on Kirchstrasse opposite the Morillon Schulhaus. 

04 Gurten funicular

Festival tickets include free rides on the Gurten funicular.

The last downhill ride from Wednesday to Saturday is at 05.30 a.m., on Sunday it’s at 1 a.m.. After the end of the regular public transport service, shuttle buses will run from the Gurtenbahn tram stop to Bern main station on all evenings.

05 By car

From A6 motorway, take exit Rubigen/Belp > drive through Belp > arrive at Wabern. The festival parking area for passenger cars is located at the first roundabout in Wabern on the right hand side. A parking space costs a flat fee of CHF 60.00 for all four festival days (CHF 40.00 if you only use the parking space on Saturday). Overnight stays on the car park and any camping vehicles are not allowed. Spending the night on the parking lot is not permissible, nor are camping vehicles of any kind.

Please take public transportation whenever possible. The festival neighbourhood and the environment will thank you!

06 By foot

Of course, you can also take the legendary footpath and avoid waiting times at the Gurten funicular. The only open footpath starts to the right of the Gurtenbahn.

Cashless

01 Info

Information will follow in due time.

Comfort Zone

01 Opening hours

Festival Site

Wednesday

Site opening: 2.00 p.m. | Concert start: 3.00 p.m.

 

Thursday, Friday and Saturday

Site opening: 10.00 a.m. | Concert start: 2.00 p.m.

 

Sunday

Site opening: 10.00 a.m. | Concert start: 1.15 p.m.

 

Opening hours Comfort Zone Main & Garden

Wednesday from 2.00 p.m.

Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 10.00 a.m. each day

 

Opening hours Comfort Zone Desk

MI / DO / FR / SA: 2.00 – 10.00 p.m.

SO: 10.00 a.m. – 10.00 p.m.

Outside these opening hours you can use the Check-In Desk (left in front of the main entrance).

02 Offer and benefits

Various bars, lounges and dining areas as well as the spacious, secluded garden invite you to linger – and to engage in lively conversations in a relaxed setting. In addition, the covered grandstand with an unobstructed view of the main stage, its own sanitary facilities and lockers make this place an oasis of well-being. Whether it’s a take-away meal, a coffee in the shade or drinks in the sun – we’ve got you covered. The menus offer a wide variety of delicacies of regional origin. If you need a breather, lean back in the cosy cushions, grab a sofa upstairs or curl up at a garden table under the trees. For faster ascent and descent, you can use the Comfort Zone wristband to access a separate entrance at the valley and mountain stations of the Gurtenbähnli. You can enter the Comfort Zone at the top station via a separate entrance. If you have any questions, please contact comfort@gurtenfestival.ch.

03 gurten funicular / Ticket

There is a separate Comfort Zone entrance at the bottom and top stations of the Gurtenbahn. For the first ascent on arrival, the ticket is valid on the day of its validity – please print it out or have your mobile ticket ready.

Information on how to get here can be found here.

Festival site

01 Site plan and detailed information

Detailed information will follow in due time.

Rule for admission and access

01 Wristband exchange

You can exchange your ticket for a wristband on the first day of its validity. The exception is the Sunday ticket. This can be exchanged for a wristband on any day. The wristband must be worn tightly on the right wrist until Sunday.

We strongly recommend that you exchange your festival ticket for a festival wristband at the wristband exchange at the village school in Wabern. This is also possible at the mountain station, but there is significantly less capacity. The wristband must be worn tightly around the right wrist. Damaged or loose wristbands will not be accepted and will not be replaced if lost. The wristband is not transferable. Anyone who misuses it is liable to prosecution and will be reported to the police.

The wristband will be fastened directly around the wrist during the exchange. No loose wristbands will be given to other persons.

The age check (+16/+18) is done directly with the wristband at the wristband exchange. Children up to the age of 12 (born in 2011) can visit the festival for free when accompanied by an adult and do not need a wristband.

02 Access to the festival site

Access to the festival area is only possible via Wabern. You can see how to get there under Arrival

03 Permissible and non-permissible items and materials

Permissible:

  • Small pocket and digital cameras
  • GoPro cameras with handles no more than 25 cm in length
  • Cooler boxes
  • Perfume bottles and glass baby bottles
  • PET bottles and beverage boxes (no more than 3 litres per person)
  • Reusable aluminium drinks bottles up to 0.6 litres (e.g. Sigg or similar)
  • Parasols with a maximum diameter of 2 metres
  • Aluminium tubes (mayonnaise, mustard, etc.)
  • Small pocket knives (no more than 6 cm in length)

Non-permissible:

  • Aluminium and tin cans (exception: aluminium tubes for mayonnaise, mustard, etc.)
  • Equipment for audio recording and/or playback (with loudspeakers)
  • Bengal fires and other pyrotechnic articles
  • Photo, film, digital, and/or video cameras with exchangeable lenses
  • Selfie sticks, GoPro handles, telescoping handles, bipods/tripods longer than 25 cm
  • Gas stoves
  • Glass (except small perfume and baby bottles)
  • Confetti
  • Megaphones and musical instruments
  • Spray cans of any kind
  • Weapons or other dangerous items
  • Water balloons
  • Camping equipment (with the exception of tripod stools)
  • Drones

Our security personnel will conduct checks. Non-permissible items will be deposited in a container near the entrance where they may be picked up again after the festival. After 3 months, any non-collected items will be discarded.

04 Underage admission

Children born in 2011 and younger may attend the Gurtenfestival free of charge – if accompanied by an adult (ID required). The age check will be carried out when the wristband is exchanged.

05 People with mobility-impairments, wheelchair users

The Cerebral Foundation and the Gurtenfestival ensure that people with walking disabilities can visit the Gurtenfestival as easily as possible. Starting with the wheelchair-accessible Gurtenbahn, the accessible walkways to the three wheelchair stands and on-site assistance. Two barrier-free toilets are located in the immediate vicinity, all accessible with the Eurokey. If you don’t have such a key, you can order it conveniently at the following link: www.eurokey.ch.

Electric wheelchairs can be charged on site and there is a small mobile workshop for repairs or spare parts for wheelchairs. If you don’t have a ticket yet and would like to be at the Gurtenfestival, please contact ticketing@gurtenfestival.ch. As a wheelchair user you will receive a 20% discount on your ticket.

All disabled taxis are allowed to unload and pick up wheelchair users at the Gurtenbahn valley station. This is possible without a permit.

 

Gurtä wheelchair

The Gurtä wheelchair is specially designed for natural mountain trails, cobblestones, rough gravel and path steps. Thanks to the intelligent chassis with electric drive, it offers all the features for safe progress on rough terrain. The double rear wheel prevents it from sinking into soft ground. At the same time, it offers flexibility and stability during driving maneuvers. Due to the unique design and drive technology, it is possible to overcome inclines and declines forward up to 32%.

The Gurtä wheelchair is available every festival day from 11.00 am at the wheelchair grandstand (main stage) and can be booked there for a ride.

06 Festival grounds

Temporary tent constructions are not permitted on the festival grounds. However, it is permissible to spend the night in sleeping bags.

Festival wristbands are to be worn on the right wrist for the duration of their validity. Torn off wristbands will not be replaced.
In the event of programming changes, no claims for the reimbursement of ticket costs will be accepted.

07 Beverages

A maximum of 3 litres of beverages (PET bottles or beverage cartons as well as reusable aluminium beverage bottles only) may be brought to the festival grounds per person. Resale of food and beverages is not permitted.

08 Protect your hearing

The Gurtenfestival observes a maximum sound level of 100 dB(A) which is the maximum level permissible by law. Please be aware that this sound level may cause hearing damage. Ear plugs are available at the Info Point in the Festival Store and at all bars.

09 Sleeping Zone

In 2023 there will no longer be a Sleeping Zone. The demand for Sleeping Zone tickets has been steadily declining over the last few years and the construction of this area is enormously complex and cost-intensive.

The city of Bern offers many different accommodation options. We are currently reviewing offers and tips for you and will communicate these here on our website in due course.

10 Animals

Dogs and other animals are not allowed on the festival grounds – for the safety of the animal.

Safety & Security

01 Behaviour in case of an emergency

ALWAYS COMPLY WITH ANY LOUDSPEAKER ANNOUNCEMENTS AND FOLLOW THE ORDERS OF THE SECURITY STAFF

  • In case of an evacuation of buildings and tents, please move into open terrain, keeping clear of structures, trees, and other possible dangers. Please do not hike to the valley as the footpath passes through a forest.
  • Please share any official information – keep your friends up to date.
  • If required, help those in need while maintaining your own personal safety.
  • Note the evacuation zones on the “Safety & Security” map. (follows)
02 Protection of minors

Children and adolescents under the age of 16 are strictly prohibited from consuming alcoholic beverages. Adolescents under the age of 18 are prohibited by law from consuming spirits and spirituous beverages (mixed drinks). Age checks (+16/+18) are conducted directly at the wristband exchange and wristbands are marked with the respective age.

03 Underage admission

Children born in 2011 and younger may attend the Gurtenfestival free of charge – if accompanied by an adult (ID required). The age check will be carried out when the wristband is exchanged.

04 Crowdsurfing

Just like at most other festivals, crowdsurfing is not permitted at Gurtenfestival as it has caused unnecessary injuries in the past.

05 Theft

We recommend that you take as few valuables as possible to the festival. It is best to carry valuables on you at all times or deposit them in a safe deposit box. Lockers cost CHF 2.00 per opening, are not attended and are available in the Foody and at the tent stage area. It’s as good as it gets. No liability is accepted for stolen or lost items.

2 Swiss Franc coins can be obtained at the Info Point and the Festival Store.

06 Safezone- Online addiction counselling portal

Do you have questions about drugs, alcohol, or gaming addiction? Are you worried about your own consumption or that of a friend, a child, or a parent? Find an open ear for your questions about drug consumption and addiction on the internet: Visit www.safezone.ch to get information, share experiences with other people in the forum or in the chats, and get personal advice from addiction addiction specialists – anonymity guaranteed.

07 First aid

A well equipped first aid team is available in case of emergencies. The first aid is located in the pavilion next to the Gurten funicular.

08 Protect your hearing

The Gurtenfestival observes a maximum sound level of 100 dB(A) which is the maximum level permissible by law. Please be aware that this sound level may cause hearing damage. Ear plugs are available at the Info Point in the Festival Store and at all bars.

09 Security staff

During the festival, our security staff are on the festival grounds around the clock. Please notify them straight away in case of problems. The security staff’s instructions are to be complied with.

10 Drinking water

Sun exposure, partying, and alcohol consumption can dehydrate the body. It is therefore all the more important to drink non-alcoholic beverages or water on a regular basis. There are several water points (free of charge) at all toilet facilities.

11 Festival-Helpline 031 386 10 10

In case of emergency – especially during the festival – please call the festival helpline. Emergencies only, please! The helpline is available from Tuesday, 11th July, 12:00 noon, until Monday 17th July 2023, 1:00 a.m.

Tickets

01 Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop

Purchase your tickets exclusively via the Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop.

02 Where can I find my tickets?

You can find your ticket(s) in the Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop in your account or under tickets.

03 Be careful when buying tickets

Always buy your ticket through the organiser or official sales points. In our case, you can only buy tickets through the Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop.

04 Limitation

A maximum of eight tickets per person can be purchased per festival. The tickets are not personalised.

05 Free travel within Libero Zones 100/101

The festival wristband entitles the holder to free return travel by bus, tram or S-Bahn (2nd class) within Libero zones 100/101. For the first journey, the festival ticket is valid as a ticket (within Libero zones 100/101).

06 Tickets for wheelchair users

Wheelchair users receive a 20% reduced ticket. Please contact us at ticketing@gurtenfestival.ch.

07 Children

The Gurtenfestival is free of charge for children born 2011 and younger – accompanied by an adult. Identification is compulsory.

08 Trading is prohibited

The purchase of Gurtenfestival tickets for the purpose of resale (trade) is generally prohibited. Purchase tickets only through the Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop.

09 General terms and conditions

The general terms and conditions of the Gurtenfestival AG can be found here.

10 Secondhand tickets

Secondhand tickets will be available again in 2023.

Detailed information will follow in due course.

11 Sleeping Zone

In 2023 there will no longer be a Sleeping Zone. The demand for Sleeping Zone tickets has been steadily declining over the last few years and the construction of this area is enormously complex and cost-intensive.

The city of Bern offers many different accommodation options. We are currently reviewing offers and tips for you and will communicate these here on our website in due course.

12 Ticket prices

Ticket prices will be increased in 2023. This is due to the general inflation, which already brought us additional costs in the six-digit range for the 2022 edition. The regular 1-day pass will be 5% more expensive and will now cost 121.- (2022: 115.-). In the course of the increase, we have also adjusted the discount structure. Until now, this was not uniform across the various ticket categories and did not follow a clear gradation. Now we are applying a simple, comprehensible and fair model: With each additional day you get a 10% discount. So if you buy a 4-day pass, you get the biggest discount.

Freak Flat Schliessen
12–16 July 2023
Bern/Switzerland

Info

Allerwichtigste Infos

01 2023: 5 Tage Güsche!

Im Jahr 2023 ist es soweit: Das Gurtenfestival präsentiert seine 40. Edition. Gefeiert wird mit einem zusätzlichen Tag Musik – einmalig wird der Berner Hausberg auch am Sonntag belebt. Die legendäre Rock the Hill-Aktion startet mit exklusiven 40th-edition-Pässen (4- & 5-Tagespässe!) im November, der reguläre Vorverkauf im Dezember.

SAVE THE DATE: 12. – 16. Juli 2023!

Sonntag:

Das musikalische Programm wird sich am Sonntag auf das Hauptbühne-Areal konzentrieren, das Zeltbühne-Areal wird geschlossen bleiben. Es werden je drei Acts auf der Haupt- und Waldbühne spielen und auch die drei Dancetents werden selbstverständlich geöffnet sein und die dazugehörige Party servieren.

02 VIP heisst neu Comfort Zone

Der VIP Bereich heisst neu Comfort Zone. Alle Infos und das genaue Angebot zeigen wir dir hier.

03 Regulärer Vorverkauf am 6.12.2022

Der reguläre Vorverkauf startet am 6.12.2022 um 12.00 Uhr via grtn23.ch/tix. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt werden auch erste Acts bekannt gegeben. Stay tuned!

An- und Rückreise

01 Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Anreise
Der Festival-Armbändel berechtigt an den Tagen seiner Gültigkeit zur kostenlosen Hin-und Rückfahrt mit Bus, Tram oder S-Bahn (2. Klasse) innerhalb der Libero-Zonen 100/101, inkl. Shuttle-Bus vom Festival-Parkplatz in Wabern zur Gurtenbahn. Die Nutzung der Gurtenbahn ist ebenfalls inbegriffen.

Für die erstmalige Anreise gilt das Festival-­Ticket als Fahrausweis (innerhalb der Libero-Zonen 100/101). Bitte auf Verlangen Ticket bzw. Armbändel vorweisen. Kinder mit Jahrgang 2011 und jünger fahren in Begleitung einer erwachsenen Person gratis mit.
www.libero-tarifverbund.ch

Rückreise
Gurtenbahn: Letzte Talfahrt an allen Festivaltagen ist um 05.30 Uhr. Ab Tramhaltestelle Gurtenbahn verkehren Pendelbusse zum Bahnhof Bern sowie zum Festival-Parkplatz (Zwischenhalte auf Verlangen). Sonntag: Die Gurtenbahn fährt durchgehend, letzte Talfahrt ist um 01.00 Uhr.

Moonliner

Die Moonliner-Busse fahren während dem Gurtenfestival 2023 mit einem erweiterten Angebot. Die genauen Fahrpläne findest du auf moonliner.ch, sbb.ch oder der öv-Plus App. Es gilt der reguläre Moonliner-Tarif – neu ist der Festival-Armbändel auch auf den Moonliner-Bussen als Fahrausweis in den Zonen 100/101 gültig. Bitte hilf mit, die Wartezeiten vor dem Bus zu verkürzen und löse dein Moonliner-Ticket bereits vorgängig am Automaten oder über die Moonliner Ticket App.
www.moonliner.ch

02 Fahrrad und Motorrad

Die kostenlosen Veloparkplätze befinden sich an der Kirchstrasse und beim Morillon Schulhaus. Der Motorradparkplatz befindet sich ebenfalls beim Morillon Schulhaus. Die Parkplätze sind ausgeschildert. Bitte nur auf markierten Plätzen Fahrzeuge abstellen. Der Parkplatz darf bis Sonntagnacht 01.00 Uhr genutzt werden, danach werden nicht abgeholte Velos und Motorräder weggeräumt.

03 PubliBike

Für PubliBikes stehen vor Ort genügend Parkplätze und Stationen zur Verfügung. Der Parkplatz befindet sich an der Kirchstrasse vis à vis Morillon Schulhaus.

04 Gurtenbahn

Die Nutzung der Gurtenbahn ist im Preis des Festival-Tickets inbegriffen.

Letzte Talfahrt ist Mittwoch bis Samstagnacht um 05.30 Uhr, am Sonntag um 01.00 Uhr. Nach Betriebsschluss des regulären ÖV fahren an allen Abenden Shuttlebusse ab Tramhaltestelle Gurtenbahn nach Bern-Hauptbahnhof.

05 Auto

Anfahrt via Autobahn A6 > Ausfahrt Rubigen/Belp via Belp nehmen > nach Wabern fahren. Der Festival-Parkplatz für Personenfahrzeuge befindet sich beim ersten Kreisel in Wabern auf der rechten Seite. Ein Parkplatz kostet für die vier Festivaltage pauschal CHF 60.00 (Wenn man nur am Samstag den Parkplatz benützt noch CHF 40.00). Übernachtungen auf dem Parkplatz sowie jegliche Camping-Fahrzeuge sind nicht erlaubt.

Wir bitten dich, wann immer möglich, die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel oder das Fahrrad zu benutzen. Dem Quartier und der Umwelt zuliebe.

07 Zu Fuss

Natürlich kannst du auch den legendären Fussweg beschreiten und Wartezeiten bei der Gurtenbahn umgehen. Der einzige offene Fussweg startet rechts neben der Gurtenbahn.

Cashless

01 Info

Infos folgen zu gegebener Zeit.

Comfort Zone

01 Öffnungszeiten

Gelände

Mittwoch
Geländeöffnung: 14.00 Uhr | Konzertbeginn: 15.00 Uhr

Donnerstag, Freitag und Samstag
Geländeöffnung: 10.00 Uhr | Konzertbeginn: 14.00 Uhr

Sonntag
Geländeöffnung: 10.00 Uhr | Konzertbeginn: 13.15 Uhr

 

Öffnungszeiten Comfort Zone-Bereich Main & Garten

Mittwoch ab 14.00 Uhr

Donnerstag, Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag jeweils ab 10.00 Uhr

 

Öffnungszeiten Comfort Zone Desk
MI / DO / FR / SA: 14.00–22.00 Uhr

SO: 10.00 – 22.00 Uhr

Ausserhalb dieser Öffnungszeiten steht dir der Check-In Desk (links vor dem Haupteingang) zur Verfügung.

02 Angebot und Vorteile

Verschiedene Bars, Lounges und Essbereiche sowie der grosszügige, lauschige Garten laden ein zum Verweilen – und zu angeregten Gesprächen im lockeren Rahmen. Dazu kommen die gedeckte Tribüne mit freier Sicht auf die Hauptbühne, eigene sanitäre Anlagen und Schliessfächer, die diesen Ort zur Wohlfühloase machen. Ob Take Away Essen, ein Kafi am Schatten oder Drinks an der Sonne – we’ve got you covered. Auf den Karten stehen variantenreiche Köstlichkeiten von regionaler Herkunft. Wer eine Verschnaufspause braucht lehnt sich im gemütlichen Sitzkissen zurück, schnappt sich ein Sofa im oberen Bereich oder verzieht sich an einen Gartentisch unter den Bäumen. Für den schnelleren Auf- und Abgang kannst du mit dem Comfort Zone Bändel einen separaten Zugang bei der Tal- und Bergstation des Gurtenbähnli benutzen. In die Comfort Zone gelangst du bei der Bergstation via separatem Eingang. Bei Fragen kannst du dich an comfort@gurtenfestival.ch wenden.

03 Gurtenbahn / Ticket

Dir steht ein separater Comfort Zone-Zugang bei der Tal- und der Bergstation der Gurtenbahn zur Verfügung. Für die erste Bergfahrt bei der Anreise gilt das Ticket am Tag seiner Gültigkeit – bitte ausdrucken oder Mobileticket bereithalten.

Infos zur Anreise finden sich hier.

Einlass und Zugang

01 Bändelumtausch

Du kannst dein Ticket am ersten Tag seiner Gültigkeit gegen einen Armbändel tauschen. Ausnahme ist das Sonntag Ticket. Dieses kann an einem beliebigen Tag gegen einen Armbändel getauscht werden. Der Armbändel muss aber dann bis Sonntag straff am rechten Handgelenk getragen werden.

Wir empfehlen dringend, das Festival-Ticket am Bändelumtausch beim Dorfschulhaus Wabern gegen einen Festival-Armbändel umzutauschen. Bei der Bergstation ist dies zwar auch möglich, jedoch sind bedeutend weniger Kapazitäten vorhanden. Der Armbändel muss straff um das rechte Handgelenk getragen werden. Beschädigte oder lose Bändel werden nicht akzeptiert und bei Verlust auch nicht ersetzt. Der Bändel ist nicht übertragbar. Wer Missbrauch betreibt, macht sich strafbar und wird verzeigt.
Der Bändel wird direkt beim Umtausch ums Handgelenk festgemacht. Es werden keine losen Bändel für andere Personen mitgegeben.

Die Alterskontrolle (+16/+18) wird direkt mit dem Armbändel beim Bändelumtausch abgewickelt. Kinder bis und mit 12 Jahren (Jahrgang 2011) können das Festival in Begleitung einer erwachsener Person gratis besuchen und brauchen auch keinen Armbändel.

02 Zutritt zum Festivalgelände

Der Zutritt zum Festivalgelände ist nur via Wabern möglich. Wie du dahin gelangst siehst du unter Anreise.

03 Erlaubte bzw. nicht erlaubte Ggegenstände und Materialien

Erlaubt:

  • Kleine Pocket- und Digitalkameras
  • GoPro-Kameras mit Halterungen (Handgriffe) von max. 25 cm Länge
  • Kühlboxen
  • Parfumfläschli und Kinderschoppen aus Glas
  • PET- und Getränkekartons (maximal 3 Liter Getränke pro Person)
  • Mehrweggetränkeflaschen aus Alu bis 0.6 Liter (z.B. Sigg o.ä.)
  • Sonnenschirme bis max. 2 Meter Durchmesser
  • Tuben aus Alu (Mayonnaise, Senf etc.)
  • kleine Kindersackmesser (bis 6 cm Länge)

Nicht erlaubt:

  • Alu- und Blechdosen (mit Ausnahme von Alu-Tuben wie Mayonnaise, Senf etc.)
  • Audio-Aufnahmegeräte bzw. Abspielgeräte (mit Lautsprechern)
  • Bengalische Fackeln und andere Feuerwerkskörper
  • Foto-, Film-, Digital- und Videokameras mit auswechselbarem Objektiv
  • Selfie-Sticks/GoPro-Halterungen/Teleskopstäbe/Stative länger als 25 cm
  • Gaskocher
  • Glas (mit Ausnahme von kleinen Parfümfläschli und Kinderschoppen)
  • Konfetti
  • Megafone und Musikinstrumente
  • Spraydosen jeglicher Art
  • Waffen oder andere gefährliche Gegenstände
  • Wasserballons
  • Campingutensilien (Ausnahme Dreibeinstühle)
  • Drohnen

Unser Sicherheitspersonal ist angewiesen, Kontrollen durchzuführen. Unerlaubte Gegenstände werden in einem Container beim Eingang deponiert, welche beim Verlassen des Festivals dort wieder abgeholt werden können. Nicht abgeholte Gegenstände werden 3 Monate nach dem Festival entsorgt.

04 Minderjährige

Kinder mit Jahrgang 2011 und jünger dürfen das Gurtenfestival gratis – in Begleitung einer erwachsenen Person – besuchen (Ausweispflicht).

Die Alterskontrolle wird beim Bändelumtausch durchgeführt.

05 Beeinträchtiggte Menschen / Rollstuhlfahrer*innen

Die Stiftung Cerebral und das Gurtenfestival sorgen dafür, dass beeinträchtigte Menschen das Gurtenfestival so unkompliziert wie möglich besuchen können. Angefangen bei der rollstuhlgängigen Gurtenbahn, den befahrbaren Gehwegen zu den drei Rollstuhltribünen bis hin zur Betreuung vor Ort. Zwei barrierefreie WC’s befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe, alle zugänglich mit dem Eurokey. Wer keinen solchen Schlüssel besitzt, kann ihn bequem unter folgendem Link bestellen: www.eurokey.ch

Elektrische Rollstühle können vor Ort aufgeladen werden und es steht eine kleine mobile Werkstatt für Reparaturen oder Ersatzteile für Rollstühle zur Verfügung. Wenn du noch kein Ticket hast und gerne am Gurtenfestival dabei sein möchtest, melde dich bitte bei ticketing@gurtenfestival.ch. Als Rollstuhlfahrer*in erhältst du 20% Rabatt auf dein Ticket.

Sämtliche Behinderten-Taxis dürfen Rollstuhlfahrer*innen bei der Gurtenbahn-Talstation ausladen und abholen. Dies ist ohne Bewilligung möglich.

 

Gurtä-Rollstuhl

Der Gurtä-Rollstuhl ist speziell für naturbelassene Bergwanderwege, Kopfsteinpflaster, grobe Schotter und Wegstufen geeignet. Dank des intelligenten Fahrwerkes mit Elektroantrieb bietet er alle Eigenschaften für ein sicheres Vorankommen in unwegsamen Gelände. Durch das doppelte Hinterrad wird ein Einsinken in weichen Untergrund verhindert. Es bietet zugleich Flexibilität und Stabilität während der Fahrmanöver. Aufgrund der einzigartigen Konstruktion und Antriebstechnologie ist das Überwinden von Steigungen und Gefälle vorwärts bis zu 32% möglich.

Der Gurtä-Rollstuhl steht an jedem Festivaltag ab 11.00 Uhr bei der Rollstuhltribüne (Hauptbühne) und kann dort für eine Fahrt gebucht werden.

06 Festivalgelände

Provisorische Zeltbauten auf dem Festivalgelände sind nicht erlaubt. Übernachtungen mit dem Schlafsack sind allerdings möglich.

Festival-Armbändel müssen während der Dauer ihrer Gültigkeit am rechten Handgelenk getragen werden. Abgerissene Bändel werden nicht ersetzt. Bei Programmänderungen besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Ticketkosten.

07 Getränke

Pro Person dürfen 3 Liter Getränke (ausschliesslich PET- oder Getränkekartons sowie in Alu Mehrweggetränkeflaschen) auf das Festivalgelände mitgenommen werden. Der Handel mit Getränken und mit Essen ist untersagt.

08 Schütze dein Gehör

Das Gurtenfestival findet gemäss gesetzlicher Vorgabe mit einem maximalen Schallpegel von 100 dB(A) statt. Wir machen dich darauf aufmerksam, dass das Gehör durch den Schallpegel beschädigt werden kann. Gehörschütze sind am Info-Point im Festival Store und an allen Bars erhältlich.

09 Sleeping Zone

2023 wird es keine Sleeping Zone mehr geben. Die Nachfrage nach Sleeping Zone Tickets war über die letzten Jahre stetig rückläufig und der Bau dieses Bereichs ist enorm aufwändig und kostenintensiv.

Die Stadt Bern bietet viele unterschiedliche Übernachtungsangebote. Wir prüfen aktuell Angebote und Tipps für euch und kommunizieren diese zu gegebener Zeit hier auf unserer Webseite.

10 Tiere

Hunde und andere Tiere dürfen nicht auf das Festivalgelände – dem Tier zuliebe.

Festivalgelände

01 Geländeplan und Infos

Der Geländeplan und detaillierte Informationen folgen zu gegebener Zeit.

Safety & Security

01 Verhalten im Notfall

BEACHTET STETS DIE DURCHSAGEN DER SPEAKER*INNEN, DIE OFFIZIELLEN DURCHSAGEN UND FOLGT DEN ANWEISUNGEN DES SICHERHEITSPERSONALS

Bei einer Evakuation von Bauten und Zelten begebt euch bitte auf freies Gelände, haltet Distanz zu Bauten, Bäumen und anderen Gefahren. Begebt euch nicht auf den Weg zurück ins Tal, denn dieser führt durch einen Wald.

  • Verbreitet die offiziellen Informationen – informiert eure Freund*innen
  • Leistet wenn nötig Hilfe und achtet auf euren Eigenschutz
  • Beachtet die Evakuationszonen auf dem «Safety & Security» Plan (folgt)
02 Jugendschutz

Kinder und Jugendlichen unter 16 Jahren ist der Konsum von Alkohol strikt untersagt. Für Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren ist der Konsum von Spirituosen oder Getränke mit Spirituosen (Mixgetränke) gesetzlich untersagt. Die Alterskontrolle (+16/+18) wird bereits beim Bändelumtausch durchgeführt und das entsprechende Alter am Armbändel sichtbar gemacht.

03 Kinder mit Jahrgang 2011

Der Besuch des Gurtenfestivals ist für Kinder mit Jahrgang 2011 und jünger – in Begleitung einer erwachsenen Person mit gültigem Ticket – kostenlos. Es findet eine Ausweiskontrolle statt. Kinder, die ihre Eltern auf dem Gelände verloren haben, werden am Info-Point betreut und von den Festival-Speaker*innen über alle Bühnen ausgerufen.

04 Crowdsurfing

Wie an den meisten anderen Festivals ist Crowdsurfing auch am Gurtenfestival verboten, da es in der Vergangenheit immer wieder zu unnötigen Verletzungen geführt hat.

05 Diebstahl

Wir empfehlen, so wenige Wertsachen wie möglich ans Festival zu nehmen. Wertsachen am besten immer auf dir tragen oder in einem Schliessfach deponieren. Schliessfächer kosten CHF 2.00 pro Öffnung, sind nicht bedient und stehen im Foody und beim Zeltbühne-Areal zur Verfügung. Äs het solangs het. Es wird keine Haftung für gestohlene oder verloren gegangene Gegenstände übernommen.

2-Fränkler können beim Info Point und im Festival Store bezogen werden.

06 Safezone - Online-Suchtberatungsportal

Hast du Fragen zu Drogen, Alkohol, Spielsucht? Machst Du dir Sorgen um deinen eigenen Konsum oder um deine Freund*innen, Kinder, Eltern? Für deine Anliegen zu Konsum und Abhängigkeit findest du im Internet ein offenes Ohr: Auf www.safezone.ch kannst du Infos holen, in Foren und Chats mit anderen Erfahrungen austauschen und dich – völlig anonym – von Suchtfachleuten beraten lassen.

07 Sanität

Ein bestens ausgerüstetes Sanitätsteam steht für alle Notfälle bereit. Die Sanität befindet sich im Pavillon bei der Bergstation (neben der Gurtenbahn).

08 Schütze dein Gehör

Das Gurtenfestival findet gemäss gesetzlicher Vorgabe mit einem maximalen Schallpegel von 100 dB(A) statt. Wir machen dich darauf aufmerksam, dass das Gehör durch den Schallpegel beschädigt werden kann. Gehörschütze sind am Info-Point im Festival Store und an allen Bars erhältlich.

09 Sicherheitspersonal

Während des Festivals befindet sich unser Sicherheitspersonal rund um die Uhr auf dem Gelände. Wende dich bei Problemen bitte unverzüglich an die Sicherheitsleute. Den Weisungen des Sicherheitspersonals ist Folge zu leisten.

10 Drinking water

Sonne, Party und Alkohol können zu einer Dehydrierung des Körpers führen. Deshalb ist es umso wichtiger, regelmässig alkoholfreie Getränke oder Wasser zu trinken. Bei allen WC Anlagen befinden sich mehrere (gratis).

11 Festival-Helpline 031 386 10 10

Für Notfälle, vor allem während des Festivals, steht euch die Festival-Helpline zur Verfügung. Bitte die Helpline nur für dringende Angelegenheiten benutzen! Die Helpline ist in Betrieb von Dienstag, 11. Juli, 12.00 Uhr, bis Montag, 17. Juli 2023, 01.00 Uhr.

Tickets

01 Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop

Kauf deine Tickets ausschliesslich via Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop.

02 Wo finde ich mein(e) Ticket(s)?

Dein(e) Ticket(s) findest du im Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop in deinem Konto oder unter Tickets.

03 Augen auf beim Ticketkauf

Kauf dein Ticket immer nur über den*die Veranstalter*in oder offizielle Verkaufsstellen. In unserem Fall kannst du die Tickets ausschliesslich über den Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop beziehen.

04 Limitierung

Pro Person können maximal acht Tickets pro Festival gekauft werden. Die Tickets sind nicht personalisiert.

05 Freie Fahrt innerhalb der Libero-Zonen 100/101

Der Festival-Armbändel berechtigt zur kostenlosen Hin- und Rückfahrt mit Bus, Tram oder S-Bahn (2. Klasse) innerhalb der Libero-Zonen 100/101. Für die erstmalige Anreise gilt das Festival-Ticket als Fahrausweis (innerhalb der Libero-Zonen 100/101).

06 Tickets für Rollstuhlfahrer*innen

Rollstuhlfahrer*innen erhalten ein zu 20% ermässigtes Ticket. Melde dich dafür gerne unter ticketing@gurtenfestival.ch.

07 Kinder

Der Besuch des Gurtenfestival ist für Kinder mit Jahrgang 2011 und jünger – in Begleitung einer erwachsenen Person – kostenlos. Es gilt eine Ausweispflicht.

08 Handel mit Tickets ist untersagt

Der Erwerb von Gurtenfestival-Tickets zwecks Weiterverkauf (Handel) ist generell untersagt. Kaufe Eintrittskarten nur über den Gurtenfestival Ticket Shop.

09 Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Die allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Gurtenfestival AG findest du hier.

10 Secondhand-Tickets

Auch 2023 gibt es wieder Secondhand-Tickets

Die genauen Infos folgen zu gegebener Zeit.

11 Sleeping Zone

2023 wird es keine Sleeping Zone mehr geben. Die Nachfrage nach Sleeping Zone Tickets war über die letzten Jahre stetig rückläufig und der Bau dieses Bereichs ist enorm aufwändig und kostenintensiv.

Die Stadt Bern bietet viele unterschiedliche Übernachtungsangebote. Wir prüfen aktuell Angebote und Tipps für euch und kommunizieren diese zu gegebener Zeit hier auf unserer Webseite.

12 Ticketpreise

2023 werden die Ticketpreise erhöht. Dies geschieht aufgrund der allgemeinen Teuerung, welche uns als Festival bereits bei der Ausgabe 2022 Mehrkosten im sechsstelligen Bereich bescherte. Der 1-Tagespass regulär wird 5% teurer und kostet neu 121.- (2022: 115.-). Im Zuge der Erhöhung haben wir ebenfalls die Rabatt-Struktur angepasst. Bis anhin war diese über die verschiedenen Ticketkategorien hinweg nicht einheitlich und folgte keiner klaren Abstufung. Neu wenden wir ein simples, nachvollziehbares und faires Modell an: Mit jedem zusätzlichen Tag kriegt man 10% Rabatt. Wer einen 4-Tagespass kauft erhält somit also den grössten Rabatt.